

#### 2 IFFA 2025 Award Winners

#### ☐ Short Films Category

- Best Short Film: Refuse
- **Best Director (Short Film):** Thierry Pradervand *Lost In My Heart*
- **Best Male Actor (Short Film):** Abdullah Karaman *Sen*
- Best Female Actor (Short Film): Adwoa Duncan Williams Her Decision
- Best Supporting Actor (Short Film): Lulu Lopez Her Decision
- Best Story (Short Film): Neera Zaveri Miss You, Dad

# ☐ Documentary Films Category

- Best Documentary Film: Libre Monijar
- **Best Director (Documentary):** Hossein Faittahi *Penosar*
- Best Cinematographer (Documentary): Filippo Chiesa Salt In The Soul

## ☐ Feature Films Category

- Best Feature Film: Welcome to Japan
- Best Feature Film: Gunner
- **Best Director (Feature Film):** Igor Alesksov *Lena & Vladimir*
- Best Male Actor (Feature Film):
  - o Noe Benifla Welcome to Japan
  - Tony Naumovski Lena & Vladimir
- Best Female Actor (Feature Film): Sara Klimoska Lena & Vladimir
- Best Supporting/Negative Role (Feature Film): Morgan Freeman Gunner

# ☐ Student Film Category

- Best Student Film:
  - A Great Day
  - Lady Like
- Best Director (Student Film):

Oluwatamilore Adeshiyan, Eriifeoluwa Olurin – Bridging the Gap

• Best Cinematographer (Student Film): Justin Buss – Sloppy Joe

# ☐ Animation Film Category

- Best Animation Film: Vita Nova
- **Best Director (Animation Film):** Nick Zweig *I am Duck*

#### **☐ Most Public Vote**

• Winner: Welcome to Japan

# ☐ Hollywood Films (2024)

- Best Film: Furiosa: A Mad Max Saga
- **Best Director:** George Miller Furiosa: A Mad Max Saga
- Best Male Actor: Dennis Quaid The Substance
- **Best Female Actor:** Demi Moore *The Substance*

#### ☐ Bollywood Films (2024)

- Best Film: Chandu Champion
- Best Family Film: Binny and Family
- **Best Director:** Siddharth Anand *Fighter*
- Best Male Actor: Kartik Aaryan Chandu Champion
- **Best Female Actor:** Katrina Kaif *Merry Christmas*
- **Best Debutante:** Anjini Dhawan *Binny and Family*
- **OTT Special Mention:** Imtiaz Ali *Chamkila*
- **Best Rising Star:** Pratibha Ranta *Laapta Ladies*

## **♦** Special Recognition **♦**

- Distinguished Service Award Ivan Rana
- Print & Media Award Naveen Grover
- **Hospitality Award** *Tarun Kumar*
- Volunteer Certificates Reva Bhalerao and Pratibha Lalwani